

# The Indian Journal of Political Science



# Editor Prof. G. Ram Reddy



**Khudiram Bose** 

नास्ति बुद्धिरयुक्तस्य न चायुक्तस्य भावना।

न चाभावयतः शान्ति-

रशान्तस्य कुतः सुखम्।।

The Quarterly Journal of Indian Political Science Association

#### **Kind Attention: IPSA Members**

Dear Fellow colleagues, scholars, academicians, and administration practitioners.

I am pleased to bring forth an updated, upgraded and more user-friendly version of our website <a href="https://www.ijps.net.in">www.ijps.net.in</a>. It is re-designed with dynamic webpages, interactive protocols, pages, easier navigation, lesser loading time, detailed scroll bars and log-in mechanism for the members of the Association for providing ease of access to the upcoming conferences, Index of the published journals, updated forms for hassle free membership and subscriptions to the journal and a colorful gallery.

For the purpose of updating your current information like email, phone numbers, WhatsApp number, designation, mailing address, etc., may I request you to visit our website and log in with your membership details.

Kindly visit the website and log-in to provide your details or alternatively fill in this form and send us the scanned copy at officeipsa@gmail.com

Please feel free to contact my office for any other information.

Looking forward to seeing you all in the upcoming conference digitally.

Yours Sincerely

Professor Sanjeev Kumar Sharma
General Secretary and Treasurer
Professor and Head
Department of Political Science
Ch. Charan Singh University, Meerut-250 005

1.	Name (IN BLOCK LETTERS)		
2.	Designation and official mailing address		
	Phone No	WhatsApp No	
3.	Email		
	Life Membership Number (In numbers)		
	(In words)		
5.	Any other relevant information		

## The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXIII, No. 3, July-September, 2022

# TABLE OF CONTENTS

### **Editorial Note**

1.	Vikas Jambhulkar Democracy, State and Gandhi-Ambedkar Debate Over Political Order in India	419-424
2.	Anupam Sharma Good Governance: Origin and Development in India	425-432
3.	Harish K. Thakur The Populist Trend in 2019 General Elections in India: The Case of Himachal Pradesh	433-442
4.	Siddhi Shet Mashelkar, Dixita Shingadi Exigency of Protecting the Rights of Migrated Wanarmare Tribes in Goa	443-449
5.	Jayanta Debnath, Shiladitya Chakraborty The Role of Local-Self Government in Disaster Management: A Case Study of Digambarpur Gram Panchayat of South 24 Parganas District in West Bengal	451-461
6.	Kumara Swamy Nagam Dalits' Autonomous Struggles Against Caste Culture: An Appraisal of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Experiments	463-471
7.	T. Sadashivam, Islam Ali, Pakiza Samad, Shahla Tabassum Digital India: A Journey Towards People's Empowerment	473-478
8.	Guruaribam Bidyalaxmi Devi, N. Somorendro Singh Representation of Tribal Women in Autonomous District Councils of Manipur	479-488
9.	Faiza Rehman, Isha Naaz Protection of Rights on Marriage Act, 2019: Necessary but Insufficient Reform	489-496
10.	Sumit Kumar Minz Tribal Discontent and the Rise of Left-Wing Extremism: An Analysis of the Growth of Maoism in Odisha	497-506

11.	Balaji Sudas Shenvy Party Politics in Goa: Analysis of Institutions and Social Dimensions	507-512
12.	Durga Prasad Chhetri, Susan Rai Women 25 Years After the Beijing Declaration: Does Political Glass Ceiling Persist in Politics?	513-512
13.	Hari Mohan Sharma, Hari K. Sharma The Rise of Taliban and Challenges to Regional Security in South Asia	523-528
14.	Dipankar Dey, Bibhuti Bhusan Biswas India's Geo-Strategic Interest in the Indo-Pacific Region: Tracing at Andaman and Nicobar Islands as Biggest Strategic Assets	529-538
15.	Ramesh Kumar Covid 19 Pandemic and India's Vaccine Diplomacy: An Analysis	539-544
16.	Raj Singh, Neeraj Singh Manhas Geopolitical and Strategic Significance of West Asia for India: An Indian Alternative	545-554
<i>17</i> .	Konchok Chhorol India-Central Asia Relations: The Great Game Era	555-560
	BOOK REVIEW	
18.	Sanjeev Kumar Sharma And Ansuiya Nain State Politics in Contemporary India** Editors: Sanjeev Kumar Sharma and Ansuiya Nain Published By: Sannidhya Books, ISBN: 978-93-94224-03-02, Publication Year: 2022. Price: Rs. 700 Pages: 327	561-564

#### The Indian Journal of Political Science Vol. LXXXIII, No. 3, July-September, 2022

#### **Contributors List**

- 1. Professor Anupam Sharma, Department of Political Science, Indira Gandhi National Tribal University, Amarkantak (Madhya Pradesh)
- 2. Shri. Balaji Sudas Shenvy, Ph.D Research Student Department of Political Science Goa University, Ponda, Goa
- 3. Dr. Bibhuti Bhusan Biswas, Assistant Professor, Department of International Relations, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
- 4. Mr. Dipankar Dey, Doctoral Fellow, Department of International Relations, Central University of Jharkhand, Ranchi (Jharkhand)
- 5. Dr Durga Prasad Chhetri, Associate Professor & Head, Department of Political Science, Sikkim Central University, P.O. Tadong, Gangtok (Sikkim)
- 6. Mrs. Dixita Shingadi, Assistant Professor in Geography, Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Quepem Goa
- 7. Ms. Faiza Rehman, Masters Graduate from Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai (Maharashtra)
- 8. Ms. Guruaribam Bidyalaxmi Devi, Ph.D. Scholar, Department of Political Science, Manipur University (Manipur)
- $9. \quad Prof.\,Harish\,K.\,Thakur, Department\,of\,Political\,Science, H.P.\,University, Shimla-171005$
- 10. Dr. Hari K. Sharma, Assistant Professor in Political Science, Lady Shri Ram College for Women, Delhi
- 11. Dr. Hari Mohan Sharma, Associate Professor in Political Science, Satyawati College (E), Delhi
- 12. Dr. Islam Ali, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Zakir Husain Delhi College Evening (ZHDCE), University of Delhi.
- 13. Dr. Isha Naaz, Assistant Professor at Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi
- 14. Dr. Jayanta Debnath, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyapith Birati, Kolkata (West Bengal)
- 15. Mr. Konchok Chhorol, Ph.D Scholar in Political Science, Centre of Central Asian Studies, University of Kashmir, Srinagar (Jammu and Kashmir)

- 16. Dr.Kumara Swamy Nagam, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Palamuru University, Mahabubnagar (Telangana)
- 17. Dr. N. Somorendro Singh, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Tamenglong College, Tamenglong (Manipur)
- 18. Mr. Neeraj Singh Manhas, Ph.D. Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, Sardar Patel University (Gujarat)
- 19. Dr. Pakiza Samad, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, Zakir Husain Delhi College Evening (ZHDCE), University of Delhi
- 20. Dr. Ramesh Kumar, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, Central University of Haryana, Mahendergarh (Haryana)
- 21. Mr. Raj Singh, Ph.D. Research Scholar, Department of Political Science, RIMT University (Punjab)
- 22. Dr. Shiladitya Chakraborty, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Kalyani Kalyani, Nadia (West Bengal)
- 23. Mr. Sumit Kumar Minz, ICSSR Doctoral Fellow, Post Graduate Department of Political Science and Public Administration, Sambalpur University, Jyoti Vihar, Burla (Odisha)
- 24. Mrs. Siddhi Shet Mashelkar, Assistant Professor in Political Science, Government College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Quepem Goa
- 25. Dr Susan Rai, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Sikkim Government College, Gyalshing, West Sikkim (Sikkim)
- 26. Dr.Shahla Tabassum, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, Zakir Husain Delhi College Evening (ZHDCE), University of Delhi.
- 27. Dr. T. Sadashivam, Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration, School of Social Sciences, Mizoram University (A Central University), Aizawl, Mizoram.
- 28. Dr. Vikas Jambhulkar, Associate Professor, Department of Political Science, RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur (Maharashtra)